Those Were the Days

Those of you who remember my wife and I doing Edith and Archie skits at our church to promote Missions Team fund raiser events should enjoy this short, little video clip. 

If you don’t happen to worship with us but do live in the Dallas area and would like to see us do similar in the flesh, just let me know.  I’ll make sure that you are invited to the next performace at our church, United Methodist Church of the Disciple in DeSoto, Texas.  In the mean time, enjoy watching this silly couple.  Just click the big arrow once to activate.  The controls should then function properly. 

To post a comment, click on the tine COMMENTS word below.

Published in: on August 17, 2006 at 8:26 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kgarry.wordpress.com/2006/08/17/those-were-the-days/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi Kent,
    Although I was never a big fan of “All In The Family,” the clip was clever. I think I like the articles that you write far better than this one.
    Christopher

  2. Hey Kent, that was great. Although I never watched that particular show, this was a bit refreshing. It really made me smile and a smile is the best medicine for all that ails you.

    Be Blessed!

    Nancy C.


Leave a Reply

