Angels’ Wings ~ A Safe Bet

Me to my little darling who wanted to play outside last night on the golf course after dinner: “Put your shoes on, honey. We don’t want you get your feet hurt out there.”

My little darling to me after walking to the sand trap behind our house: “Opa, I can take my shoes off to play in the sand, yes?”

Me to my little darling, looking over my shoulder to make sure no golfers were teaing-up three hundred yards away: “Yes, honey. But come with me out of the way quickly as soon as I say.”

My little darling to me: “Okay, Opa.”

It was pretty late, so I anticipated that there would be no more golfers on this particular fairway.

My little darling to me after burying her feet in the warm sand an squiggling her toes for several moments: “Opa, why don’t angels wear shoes?”

Me to my little darling, said with a big smile: “Because angels, heavenly angels, have wings, honey. They can’t be hurt, not physically. Earth bound angels like you, however, can be hurt when they step on sharp things.”

My little darling to me: “Will I get wings after I die?”

Me to my little darling: “I’d bet money on it, honey.”

Published in: on July 30, 2013 at 7:54 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kgarry.wordpress.com/2013/07/30/angels-wings-a-safe-bet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

